2017-2018 Student Organization and Leader Awards Recipients

Governors Rising Star Award

Rebekah Debuse

Governors Rising Star Award

Ana-Carlin Krueger

Governors Rising Star Award

Brenna Greene

Rising Star Award

League of Servant Leaders

Exemplary Staff Member

Tammy Cunningham Academic Affairs

Exemplary Faculty Member

Dr. Lisa Sullivan Chemistry

Child Learning Center Parent Volunteer of the Year

Carrie & Nolan Barringer

Outstanding Multicultural Program Award

All We Do Is Step, Stroll, and Hop!? NPHC

Outstanding Co-Sponsored Program

Safe Spring Break Initiative Chi Omega

Residence Life Program of the Year

Diversity Cupcakes Bianca McNeary

Outstanding Community Service Program

ASCEND

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Outstanding Program

Blurred Lines Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Drew Simmons Intramural Leader Award

Dalton McGowen

Drew Simmons Intramural Leader Award

McKinzi Cardwell-Sun

Outstanding Fundraising Award

Rolling Roses Sigma Phi Epsilon

Governors Impact Award

Dr. Kelly Jones

Governors Impact Award

Jake Bumpus

Governors Impact Award

Alpha Delta Pi

Governors Impact Award

Jo Baldwin

Thousand Points of Light Award

Alpha Delta Pi Active Shooter Training

Outstanding Campus Service Award

Alpha Delta Pi

Outstanding Campus Service Award

Kaitlyn Goostree

Betty Joe Wallace Women's Activist Award

Bre Stephens

Betty Joe Wallace Women's Activist Award

Nilda Maldonado

Outstanding Student Employee Award

Leslie Cherry
Center for Teaching and Learning

Outstanding Graduate Assistant

Bethany Quinn Hispanic Cultural Center

Outstanding Adult Student Leader Award

Jenny Brown

Outstanding Student Veteran Award

Joe Palmer

Advocacy Leadership Award

Allison Schmittou

Distinguished Student Leader Award Celebration and Promotion of Diversity

Jordan Miller

Distinguished Student Leader Award Philanthropic/Community Service

Frank Burns

Distinguished Student Leader Award Spiritual Development

Nicole Unch

Distinguished Student Leader Award Peer Mentor and Supporter

Jordan Reedy

Dr. Tammy Bryant Silent Inspiration Award

Taylor Oberman

Outstanding Student Organization Member

David Locke Pi Kappa Alpha

Outstanding Student Organization Member

Rebekah DeBuse Alpha Delta Pi

Advisor of the Year

Dr. Loretta Griffy Chi Omega

Student Organization of the Year

Student Nurses Association

Governors Pride Leadership Award

Waqas Ahmed

Governors Pride Leadership Award

Macy Mayfield

Meningall Governors Cup

Jordan Reedy

Vice President's Excellence Award

Patience Jator

Vice President's Excellence Award

Jordan Miller

Harvill Citizenship Award

Jenny Brown

Harvill Citizenship Award

Derrick Tims

Drane Award

Aristeo Ruiz