# 2015-2016 Student Organization and Leader Award Recipients

# **Student Leader Recipients**

#### Mr. and Madam Governor

Mr. Will Roberts Ms. Kaitlin Roe

# Vice President's Excellence in Leadership Award

Zac Moore

#### Fraternity Man of the Year and Sorority Woman of the Year

Tyler Ragland, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. Zana Morris, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

#### **Governors Service Award**

Navdeep Saini

#### **Governors Pride Senior Leader Award**

Dani Hunter Dominik Shannon

#### Valor Award

Tarrah Sargeant

Meningall Governors Cup Ankit Patel Lucas Bearden

#### **Distinguished Student Leaders of the Year**

Kelsey Zadick, Peer Mentor and Education Katherine Vintson, Philanthropic/Community Service Tyler Ragland, Celebration and Promotion of Diversity Mikhail Creech, Spiritual Development

#### Betty Joe Wallace Women's Studies Activist Award Kim Escue

# **Andrew L. "Drew" Simmons Intramural Leader of the Year**KarLee Wyatt

# **Adult Student Leader of the Year**Joseph Palmer

# Student Veteran of the Year Timothy Goodale

# Governors Rising Leaders Jake Bumpus, Freshman Jennie Balbas, Sophomore Sara Alexander, Junior

#### Governors Impact Award Navdeep Saini

## Volunteer of the Year Award Rachael Maynard Courtney Cousin

Civic Engagement Award
Eden Buchanan

**Student Employee of the Year** Gary Larson, Disability Services

#### **Student Organization Members of the Year**

Danielle Bergman, Chi Omega James Fields, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

# **Tammy Bryant Silent Inspiration Award**

Brandelynn Horton

# **Child Learning Center Parent Volunteer of the Year** KC Bucci

Athlete Leader of the Year Jared Carkuff, Baseball Breigh Jones, Track & Field

# 2015-2016 Faculty and Staff Recipients

# **Exemplary Faculty Member of the Year**

Dr. Christine Mathenge, Geoscience

# **Exemplary Staff Member of the Year**

Ty Jesinoski, Student Life and Engagement

# Student Organization Adviser of the Year

Matthew Kilpatrick, Alpha Kappa Psi

#### **Governors Impact Award**

Dr. Minoa Uffelman, History and Philosophy Stephen Dominy, Fraternity and Sorority Affairs

# 2015-2016 Student Organization Recipients

#### **Student Organization of the Year**

**Baptist Collegiate Ministry** 

#### **Greek Organization of the Year**

Kappa Alpha Order

#### **President's Cup Award for Academic Excellence**

Chi Omega, Panhellenic Council Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc., National Pan-Hellenic Council Kappa Alpha Order, Interfraternity Council

#### **Wyatt Spirit Award**

Phi Gamma Delta

#### **Rising Star Award**

Scholars, Leaders, and Gentlemen Society

# **Governors Impact Award**

Student Nurses Association

# Program of the Year Award

Alpha Delta Pi - for *Lip Sync Battle Benefitting Camp Rainbow* 

## **Outstanding Community Service Program**

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. -for *Weekly Mentoring at LEAP* 

#### **Fundraiser of the Year Award**

Alpha Delta Pi - for *Run For Ronald 5K* 

#### **Thousand Points of Light Program Award**

Student Nurses Association - for Multicultural Diversity Awareness Group

#### Multicultural Program of the Year

Generation of Disciples -for Gospel Explosion: Our Struggle! Our Glory! Our Story!

#### **Co-Sponsored Program of the Year**

Gay-Straight Alliance and Tapestry -for *Equality Workshop Series* 

#### **Governors Service Award**

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

-----

#### Recognition of 2015-16 Student Government Association Executive Council

Will Roberts, President Ankit Patel, Vice President Faith Merriweather, Secretary Lucas Bearden, Chief Justice

#### Swearing in of 2016-17 Student Government Association Executive Officers-Elect

Ryan Honea, President Dylan Kellogg, Vice President Blaine Gunderson, Secretary Lane Chisenhall, Chief Justice

\_\_\_\_\_

## **Recognition of 2015-16 Student Leadership Recipients**

Eden Buchanan Keedy Burdeshaw Courtney Cousin Montreal Fisher Duane Kessler Ann Madden Loreli McCole Will McCole Zadonquez Newton Frederique Tremblay

#### -----

#### **Recognition of 2015-16 Student Organization Council Executive Council**

Kaitlin Roe, President
Jada Stotts, Executive Vice President
Bennett Evans, Vice President of Finance
Zac Moore, Vice President of Marketing and Communications

#### Swearing in of 2016-17 Student Organization Council Executive Officers-Elect

Bennett Evans, President Bethany Halcomb, Executive Vice President Andrew Bosowski, Vice President of Finance Ari Ruiz, Vice President of Marketing and Communications

-----

# 2015-2016 Who's Who Among Students in American Universities

Damilola Afolami
Brooklyn D. Allen
Keedy L. Burdeshaw
Karen R. Bartlett
Heather M. Burkeen
Breanne M. Campos
Courtney S. Cousin
Davey N. Edmaiston
Kimberly R. Escue
Bennett R. Evans
James R. Fields
Christalynn D. Hamer
Allison N. Hamilton
Ashely N. Hayes

Amber C. Heady
Danielle D. Hunter
Rebecca A. Illig
Rebecca R. Jacks
Whitney M. Jenkins
Robert D. Large
Megan M. McGill
Courtney M. Melton
Josephine Saffert
Maritza Suddeath
Elizabeth G. Upshur
Darlene L. White
Kelsey A. Zadick

# 2015-2016 Disability Services Note Takers

Kacy Acree	Kyle Dibble	Jessica Kenny	Arrington Payseur
Arianna Ackerman	McKenzie Dixon	William Kersten	April Pepper
Alma Adams	Kodey Driskell	Brittney King	Laura Picataggio
Adrianna	Meagan Duncan	Ashleigh Knoll	Oliver Powell
Alexander	Amy Engels	Mary Therese	Jerrica Proferes
Kera Allen	Vanessa Etheridge	Kubek	Ashlie Rupp
Taylor Alink	Brianna Felts	Alexis Larkin	Michele Russell
Lauren Anglin	Jacalyn Finch	Gary Larson	Nicole Santoyo
Ashlynn	Samuel Fitzgerald	Alyssa Last	Allison Schmittou
Arrowood	Samantha Frazier	Justin Lawrence	Jenna Scull
Robert Ashley	Jasmen Galloway	Emily Leonard	John Shelton
Jacob Awad	Benjamin	Nicole Leutwyler	Sara Skiner
Jasmine Bishop	Goldberg	Thomas Lohman	Rachel Smith
Amber Botts	Taylor Goodley	Judith Long	Zimeng Song
Angelica Bowden	Amanda	Wickey Lusk	Valerie
Diamond Brant	Goralewski	Doreen Lynch	Stephenson
Crystal Brinkley	Lily Grace Gordon	Danielle McCoin	Amber Talley
Aricia Broadway	Triere Gorum	Daniella McNair	Fa'Tima Taylor
Ashton Brown-	Bryanna Greenhill	Autumn Maczko	Kamri Thompson
Goodwin	Morgan Guarino	Jacqueline Maille	Tracy Thompson
Olivia Calvert	Priscilla Gutierrez	Kianna Marshall	Katherine
Kelsey Cantrell	Michala Hackler	Larissa Massie	Tompkins
Tangie Carter	Lauren Hellams	Madelyn Mayes	Angie Torres-
Tasleem Chaney	Sabrina Henson	Rachael Maynard	Barreto
Alexa Chester	Colyn Hinson	Joselin Mendoza	Taylor Treadway
Chloe Clark	Kasia Hope	Samantha	Michelle Turner
Kelly Cole	Cynthia Huff	Michaud	Breanna Vanden
Joziah Coleman	Kimberly	Krista Miller	Berg
Michela Colter	Humiston	Tabitha Montague	Taylor Vanders
Mallori Conley	Heather Hutchison	Kelsey Morrison	Katie Vintson
Natalie Cooper	Danquawn James	Floyd Mullins	Ecclesia Walker
Asia Corder	Emily Johnson	Savannah Nash	Shelby Watson
Carrissa	Jonathan Johnson	Alisson Nativo	Jhayla West
Cotterman	Sheila Johnson	Steven North	Jessica White
Courtney Cousin	Alexandria Jones	<b>Brittany Orton</b>	Domonique
Courtney	Dereka Jones	Corey Osborn	Williams
Covington	Holly Jones	Briana Owen	Jaala Williams
Aisha Cubero-	Elizabeth	Infiniti Owens	Bailey Wilson
Betancourt	Karampatsos	Haly Patel	Hayley Woellert
Summer Davidson	Lauren Keller	Wendy Paul	Kelly Wombacher

Special thanks to our event host Victor Felts, Director of Student Life & Engagement